Happy Christmas/Chocolat!

Merry Christmas, Happy Days!

Chocolate bark is popular this year according to my blog perusing as of late. I lived in France for one Christmas season, and this combination of chocolate accompaniments, discovered at a festive chocolate exposition, won my heart: Pistachio, Almond, and Candied Orange Peel. So this was one of my Christmas treats this year!

I melted dark chocolate (70% cacao) in a double boiler, spread it thinly in a pan lined with wax paper, then topped it with those delicious things (I used salted nuts, by the way)–I let it harden in the fridge, then cut it into squares. I also made a batch with milk chocolate. Such scrumptious and perfectly balanced bites of indulgent goodness!
This stuff is special.

Incredible Edible Gifts!

A little parcel of distinctive chocolate, my Cinnamon Marshmallows, and these excellently flavorful chewy molasses ginger cookies found on a blog called SavorySaltySweet made its way to some special friends!

Happy Happy Holidays, go make some love–edible or otherwise!

5 thoughts on “Happy Christmas/Chocolat!

  1. That looks like pretty much the best selection of Christmas treats possible, with the bark being the nicest combination of ingredients I’ve seen yet. I guess I may have to come out of my treat-making slump one of these days for the sake of such gorgeous goodness! Thanks, and a very Happy Christmas to you!
    Kathryn
    PS–thanks for the Soul Stirrers too! 🙂

  2. This chocolate bark is too wonderful! I’m sure the milk chocolate would be good, too, but I love the dark chocolate. And the extra time and effort that went into the home made candied orange peel makes it even more special! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

